Home   •   Government


 The City of Medina was organized, formed and incorporated under the laws of the State of Ohio and adopted at an election on May 6, 1952. It has a "Council-Mayor" general law form of government where the Mayor and the members of  City Council, and the City's Finance Director are elected on a non-partisan basis by the voters. Council is comprised of seven members, four members that represent a respective ward and two at-large members and the Council President. The Council President is an elected position.

Members of the Mayor's Administration are appointed positions approved by Council.